A reduction in the pong factor

Tuesday July 20, 2004

Some days are best glossed over, and such days seem to come along rather more frequently as your body gets older. My system reacted to yesterday’s tummy upset by being sluggish, mildly painful, and prone to the over-generous emission of noxious gasses. Sometimes I find my own physical company lacking in any kind of comfort.

I mooched and moaned about all day, considering prospect after prospect and finding none of them even remotely pleasing.

Towards the end of the evening I did the ‘this will not do’ thing, pulled myself together, and plonked myself into a deep bath of hot water into which I’d sprinkled a heavy dose of Radox bath salts. It helped, as a relaxant and a mood-enhancer. And the reduction in the pong factor was most welcome, too.

Hey ho. You win some, and then you lose some. Like they say, it’s better than the alternative. I’ll be back on form tomorrow.

 

Lincoln, Jul,'04
 
Street party
pencam photo

 

Leave a Reply

