Confusion

Saturday September 11, 2004

There are but two possible subjects for today and they are both of them too obvious for comfort. Jamaica and Ground Zero. There’s a connection between the two, probably an elegant connection. I can’t find it, though, and I’m not in the mood for elegance, anyway.

It might be that there’s too little information on the one, and way too much information on the other. So I’ll leave them be. People who know me will know the general drift of my thoughts and the intensity of my feelings on disasters, whether they be personal, natural or man-made.

I’d like to think my silence is dignified but it isn’t. It’s confused, born of a confusing world, and I don’t care to confuse things any more than they are already.

 

Leave a Reply

