How goes the day?

Thursday October 14, 2004

As the week wears on I’m wearing out. Fast. Counting the days, hoping all is as well as it can be for Graham down in Wales, and wondering…

Today, most of it, I’ve spent dozing in my chair. I’ve had the TV burbling away in the corner, the sound turned right down. It’s been rainy and grey. I donned waterproofs to take the trash out to the kerb this morning, and grabbed the opportunity of a sunny spell late this afternoon to drive into Spilsby for a brief visit to the post office. On the way home the sky clouded over once more and it was spitting rain at me as I put the car away.

“Come on, you two,” I said to Harry and Dolly. “Let’s go and get comfy again.”

And so went the day.

 

Leave a Reply

