Limbo

Saturday October 16, 2004

As the tone coming over the wires from Wales becomes more cheerful and optimistic the feeling of dour silence here is improving, too. Which is just as well. I’m not good at the miserables, either managing them or recovering from them.

Hey ho. The days go by and, to be honest, there’s little to report from them, or to differentiate between them. I’m fortunate that I’ve learned the art of extensive napping from Harry and Dolly or I’d be tearing my hair out by now. And there isn’t enough of it left to stand that kind of treatment.

I’m not at all proud of the way I’ve managed this period. I do hate a saddo, and here I am being one. It’ll pass.

 

Leave a Reply

