In a bad light

Friday October 29, 2004

“It really wouldn’t hurt you to cooperate just for once, Dolly,” I said.

Glare.

“All I ask is that you sit still for a moment or two in a good light so’s I can take your picture.”

Glare.

“Well, if you really don’t want your picture taken we’ll have to call it a day.”

Glare.

“How about if I snap you just where you are, just how you look now?”

Glare.

So I did. “There you are, you bad-tempered, scruffy besom of a cat. Serves you right.”

I ask you. What’s the point in having a beautiful cat giant about the place if she won’t do a bit of modelling now and then?

 

Stickford, Oct,'04
 
Dolly the Mega Cat

 

Leave a Reply

