Christmas shopping

Thursday December 9, 2004

Today was our first proper day of Christmas shopping. I’m out of practice. I strutted out at the beginning, thoroughly enjoying the day, and the occupation. About half-way round I was beginning to flag. By the end of it, I was completely exhausted.

“You’ve done awfully well,” Graham said, comfortingly.

“Thanks,” I said, somewhat reassured. “I think I need a good sleep now.”

“Do that,” he said. “You’ve earned it.”

 

Boston, Dec,'04
 
Christmas shopping
pencam photo

 

Leave a Reply

