Well, there you are, then

Sunday June 12, 2005

Cold, grey, and raining on and off all day. A day best spent inside, looking out.

“This could almost be Wales,” I said, glumly.

“Never forget that,” said Graham.

“What do you mean?”

“You had to be there.”

“I was there.”

“Well, there you are, then.”


Reader’s note:  I’m going through one of those irritating periods when my eyes itch, blur, and feel incapable of focus. Until things improve, and, yes, I am seeking medicaire, I’m applying the Optrex and taking it easy, avoiding too much strain. I especially don’t feel I should spend too much time squinting at my computer screen. So the entries here will be brief for a while. Stick with me—these periods don’t tend to last too long.

 

Leave a Reply

