How sad is that?

Friday January 27, 2006

It was an itchy and scratchy day. Oh, things got done, but even so, there was a lack-lustre feel to it all, chilly and uncomfortable, like city pigeons pecking listlessly on damp, unfriendly pavements. Some days are like that, for no good reason.

At one point I went out into the garden and generated the best I can do in the way of a loud, sustained howl. Nobody noticed, not even the local dogs. How sad is that?

I’ll pass on the day, then, and hope for better tomorrow.

 


We saw this snug little bungalow.
I pulled in and stopped.
“Now, that’s cute,” I said.
“We’d really have to declutter to fit.”
“It’d be worth it.”
“You’re right. Hang on and I’ll take a snap.”
 
phonecam photo


 

Leave a Reply

