I’ll bet there’s something I’ve forgot

Tuesday September 5, 2006

I had a whole checklist of things I wanted to get done today and, lo and behold, I did them all. Now, at the end of the day, the chiller box is sitting on the counter waiting to be filled with goodies in the morning, including our bottle of posh champagne that’s been chilling in the caravan fridge since the day we closed on the house. That’s destined to be consumed tomorrow night, in a spirit of celebration, you understand.

The box has been sitting under the caravan, gathering spiders and dust, as has Dolly’s transporter box. Both of them have been thoroughly cleaned… Oh, there’s more. Lots more. Too dreadfully boring to list it all.

Suffice it to say, I’m ready. Dolly is ready. Graham is ready or, at least, he will be when he finishes work.

We all of us get up early in the morning and whisk ourselves over to Bridgwater to be ready and waiting for the removal guys when they turn up. They say they’ll be there between 08:30 and 09:00.

And you know the strangest thing? I’ll bet there’s something I’ve forgot.

 

Leave a Reply

