Pretty pictures

Friday April 18, 2008

I’m experimenting with the new WordPress photo-gallery feature, using a few pictures that’ll be part of the soon to be uploaded journal entries for September 2004.  As today is likely to be a null entry day, I thought it’d be a good idea to show them as clickable thumbnails here.  I’m not sure how the gallery feature works just yet, but it’s interesting to see a month’s pictures all in one place, shorn of the accompanying entries.  May even encourage me to take/make more pictures.

14 responses to “Pretty pictures

  1. Sandy from Iowa

    WOW…love all the photos you gave us to view today.
    THANKS

  2. I love your favorite tree too, John.

  3. I just got a 2nd ‘notify’. (perhaps to make up for the 3 days they didn’t send me one??? 🙂

  4. Sleaford, Lincs was the ‘big town’ we used to go to on the bus from the village where I was born. How strange to find pictures of it here. Sadly I don’t recognise a thing, but we did move away when I was 3 years old!

  5. Are your art materials always so tidy? 🙂 If I’d know how to do it I’d do everything to encourage you to take more photos! You’re an excellent photographer, John, as you’ve a good eye for composing pictures and for me/us it’s also a lovely peek into your world. Thanks.

  6. Uh your notifier has a glitch. I also got a second one. 🙂

  7. Oh I just got the notify for the 16th too. lol

  8. keep them coming, John!

  9. Thank you.

  10. I think just about all of those paint colors would be required to paint the sunset photograph.

  11. Very nice!

  12. What a lovely treat, John. Thank you for the glimpses!

  13. My Grandpoppy’s art set-up looked much like yours, before he got too forgetful to paint.

  14. A pretty set of pictures John, a la Jim – – I guess you’d have to mix a few of those to get the desired effect/

Leave a Reply

