Pretty pictures V

I’m just about to dive into the journal entries for March 2005.  This time the gallery feature worked so the job will be a lot easier.  These are clickable thumbs for the pictures (click twice to get to the full size version;  you need to press the back button to come back here).

8 responses to “Pretty pictures V

  1. How positively excitingly beautiful these painting are! Thank you!

    Thank ‘ee, ma’am!

  2. Shirley, in PA

    I love your watercolors. Do you sketch with pencil first, or just go for it with paints?
    Both, Shirley. If I’m after precision, or the closest I can get to precision, then I do a light sketch first; otherwise it’s splish, splosh, splash, and throw it away if it doesn’t work.

    Do you know that failed watercolours, cut into strips, make wonderful bookmarks? 🙂

  3. Thanks for the idea, John … about the bookmarks. I am about to get into my watercolors again, and you inspire me. I love your work.

  4. 200503_postcard02 – Is my favorite of this post, John.

    Although…I do love shopping with Graham (that is Graham, isn’t it???) Looks a bit like our ‘Lowes or Home Depot’ here. Except the height is quite above ours.

  5. It’s funny, but after having given the pictures an intense viewing I just have to agree with Kate & Jim! Yes, 200503/postcard02 is my favourite too! It’s really good!

  6. my goodness those are so nice!

  7. I remember those pics!! They were good ‘uns.

  8. John, I truly do miss your paintings! I hope the mood to paint again strikes soon!

Leave a Reply

