A little wistfulness

Saturday May 3, 2008

Yesterday to West Quantoxhead in the evening to deliver Graham for the first couple of days of trannie week. He’ll kick the thing into action and then come home again tomorrow for a break before things get too hectic.

I started sipping my wine quite early, without too much haste but with great enjoyment and, in the absence of anything to see on TV, pitched into the April 2005 journal entries, finishing this morning. I’m not doing so well on the ‘a month per day’ thing but I’m happy enough with my progress. I’ll start on May 2005 later today, like as not, and judging by the thumbnail pictures, it’s going to be quite interesting, really:

And that about wraps things up again. Wine, pictures, and lazy hazy thoughts about my next project. Perhaps a little wistfulness, too.

8 responses to “A little wistfulness

  1. Funny how a picture will trigger one’s memory–the bunny did it for me. Glad to see him again.

  2. I can’t help but wonder if any of the past homes felt the most comfortable that you would gladly go back? πŸ™‚

  3. That ‘gladly’ hides the snag, Bonnie. I’d go back to the comfortable little cottage we had in Wales years back, but not gladly. ‘Gladly’, for me, means going forward, not backward… πŸ™‚

  4. Have a good weekend, John. Hope the trannies are decorous this time. πŸ˜‰

    Hugs from Asia,
    ~ Sil

  5. Your places always have so much charm, John, I’d be happy to live in any of ’em, I do believe, So comfy and so immaculate! Quite a collectioon of those wonderful pitchers, too? Richard Wright by any chance?

    No, they’re standard (US) Fiesta pitchers, Mary Lee. Imported from all over the place. The awful thing is that Graham’s tired of Fiesta now and so we’ll have to decide whether to store ’em or sell ’em.

  6. Lots of good memories in that batch of photos, John. For all of us. Makes me realize, anew, how much we appreciate what you share of your life. Thank you again!

  7. “its just a little bunny!”

  8. Pingback: west quantoxhead

Leave a Reply

