Obedience is good

Wednesday June 4, 2008

A slower, easier pace to the day today and, to be honest, I needed it. Just the one routine excursion for provisions, a brie and white grape baguette for lunch, and oven-baked chicken breast and jacket potato for dinner.  One episode of Buffy–finishing the penultimate disc of the boxed set–and bed.

Sometimes you have to let your body have its way with you.  If it demands rest, it’s best you obey.  Obedience is good.

4 responses to “Obedience is good

  1. Sometimes obedience does have its merits and joys! 🙂 Hope the magic worked and you feel good today! 🙂

  2. Oh I don’t know John, if I listened to my body I probably would stay in bed. 🙂

  3. uck, my body says get back in bed for the day….

  4. I wanted to stay in bed today. At least snooze for another couple of hours…but! Work beckoned and I heeded the call. Drat.

Leave a Reply

